Posted by: pt | October 11, 2008

WHY WRITE?

When I faced the ‘firing squad’ for the first time in my career, it was a shock.  I’d put my heart and soul into that company for 7 plus years and in the end, all they wanted to do was fire me.  I felt wronged and when the legal system failed me, I turned to writing. 

Thus the beginnings of my book.  I’m often asked why I’m writing the book.  The question has multiple answers, but the original answer is still valid especially when you consider recent events.  Reason one was, and is, because I wanted to expose those who wronged me.  Wronged me unnecessarily and cruelly.  I thought maybe, just maybe, if they read what I wrote they might think twice about what they’d done and perhaps do things differently the next time. 

And so I have a new chapter to write under rule one.  Another person to expose.  But as important as rule one is, there is a necessity involved in me writing.  I need to write.  I need to unburden my cluttered mind and get out all that stress.  Writing is perhaps my best therapy.  And to think that someone could take that away from me, appalls me to no end.  That, to me, is unforgivable.

Responses

  1. Fantastic–get that company back. You deserve it!

    Best of luck!
    Mark

  2. Ridiculous. Am so sorry you had to go through that junk.


Leave a Reply

Categories

